Club Cricket Conference

Tuesday, 30th November 2021

The Conference Cup 2014 Round 1 Draw

The draw for Round 1 of The Conference Cup in 2014 was undertaken on Wednesday 18 December 2013 by Club Cricket Conference Chairman, Alf Langley, and 2013 CCC President, Stuart York. 

60 clubs entered the competition, so the semi finalist from 2013, Blackheath, Brentwood, Sunbury, & Waltham, were given byes for Round 1.

Hence the 28 winners from Round 1, will join those 4, to make 32 teams in Round 2.   

Round 1 is scheduled to be played on 25 May 2014 , and the full draw is (Home club first): 

Hertford v Harpenden

Buckhurst Hill v Bexley

Burnham v Reigate Priory

Harold Wood v Gidea Park & Romford

North Maidenhead v Brentham

Bromley v Enfield

Teddington v Walton-on-Thames

Shenfield v Hampstead

Amersham v Ickenham

Hadleigh & Thundersley v Harlow Town

Chingford v Aston Rowant

Catford & Cyphers v Dartford

Wanstead v Godalming

Sawbridgeworth v Bickley Park

Richmond v Chesham

Colchester & East Essex v Hornchurch

Weybridge v Watford Town

Cockfosters v Sanderstead

Valley End v Oxford

Beddington v HSBC

Kempton v East Molesey

Upminster v John Fisher

South Hampstead v Stanmore

Sandwich Town v Orpington

Old Rutlishians v Acton [to be played at Acton CC]

Lordswood v Hayes (Kent)

Beaconsfield v Ealing

Fives & Heronians v Tunbridge Wells 


The schedule for the subsequent Rounds is:

Round 2: Sunday 15 June

Round 3: Sunday 6  July

Quarter Finals: Sunday 27 July

Semi Finals: Sunday 10 August

Final: Monday 25 August (Bank Holiday – on neutral ground) 

All draws upto the final are similar to the FA Cup, hence winners do not know their next opponents, or whether drawn home or away, until the draw for the next round is made. 

The CCC will appoint umpires for all rounds, and will pay their fee from the Quarter Finals onwards. For earlier rounds umpires are paid by the clubs to whom they are allocated @ £35.00 each per match, plus mileage at 30p per mile over a total of 50 mile round journey. 

Each side shall provide a scorer for their matches.

Match balls are posted to the ‘home’ club contact.


The Competition Rules & Playing Conditions are here



Stan Nicholson

Office Manager, Club Cricket Conference